About Anti Ragging

Ragging is totally prohibited in V V College of Engineering inside and outside the campus. Anyone found guilty of ragging and abetting ragging whether actively or passively or being a part of conspiracy to promote, ragging is liable to be punished in accordance with UGC Regulations 2009 as well as under the provisions of any penal law for the time- being in force.

V V College of Engineering ensures that the congenial and welcoming environment is given to the freshers. To achieve this objective, following measures have been taken by the institution as per UGC Regulations 2009

  • ➢ Nominated Nodal officer for Anti-ragging committee.
  • ➢ An anti-ragging committee has been formed.
  • ➢ Obtained an affidavit from every student, parent/ guardian.
  • ➢ A documentary was shown on Anti-ragging and created awareness among the students.
  • ➢ Displayed UGC regulations and punitive measures against ragging on the main notice board in the College.
  • ➢ Displayed Anti-ragging posters inside the campus. A team of Anti-ragging squads has been set up.
  • ➢ A mentoring cell for anti-ragging has been formed. Appointed professional counsellors for the students.
  • ➢ Conducted an orientation programme for the freshers and senior students.
  • ➢ All the anti-ragging preventive measures are communicated to the students through circulars.

Anti Ragging Committee

S.No Name Designation Position Category
1 Dr. K. S. Saji Principal Chairman Principal
2 Mr. A. Sivasubramanian Associate Professor Others Nodal Officer
3 Dr. P. Padmanabhan Professor Member HOD
4 Dr. I. Muthulakshmi Professor Member HOD
5 Mrs. J. Julie Antony Roselin Assistant Professor Member Faculty Member Female
6 Dr. G. Sumilda Merlin Assistant Professor Member Faculty Member Female
7 Mr. M. Selva Ganesan Assistant Professor Member Faculty Member Male
8 Dr. G. Suresh Assistant Professor Member Faculty Member Male
9 Mr. J. Johnson Physical Director Member Representatives of Non Teaching
10 Mr. T. Sudalaimani Parent Member Representatives of Parents
11 Mr. G. Muthu Venkatesh Student Member Representatives of Students
12 Ms. P. Isha Revathi Student Member Representatives of Students


Mr. A. Siva Subramanian
Associate Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Mobile No: +91 96775 38558
E-Mail : siva@vvcoe.org