Planning and Monitoring Committee

The purpose of this committee is to oversee the Code of Conduct that the institution has put in place for all parties involved-students, instructors, administrators, non-teaching staff, and other stakeholders. It guarantees the planning of various programmes on morality, values, culture, and other crucial subjects for the advancement of society. Every year, the Committee convenes once, in April.

The members of the Committee have been reconstituted as follows:

S.No. Name of the faculty Designation Position
1 Dr. P. Vanitha Principal Chairperson
2 Dr. A. A. Mohamed Faizal Professor/EEE Member & Coordinator
3 Dr. P. Padmanabhan Professor & Head/MECH Member
4 Dr. I .Muthulakshmi Professor & Head/CSE Member
5 Mrs. S. Jeyaseeli Assistant Professor and Head/EEE Member
6 Mr. P. Muthuraman Assistant Professor & Head/CIVIL Member
7 Mrs. Idavathy Gunaseeli Assistant Professor & Head/S&H Member
8 Mrs. Julie Antony Roseline Assistant Professor/ECE Member
9 Mrs. Sakthikala Accountant Member
10 Mr. Sreeyoagesh, III Year EEE Student Representative Member

The management believes that guiding and equipping staff and students with moral and ethical values is a primary responsibility. To fulfill this responsibility, it conducts awareness programs, enabling students and staff to perform their duties in adherence to the rules, regulations, and prescribed code of conduct.

A Planning and Monitoring Committee has been established by the IQAC to oversee adherence to the code of conduct.

The objectives of the Committee are to:

  • • Ensure compliance with the code of conduct
  • • Conduct programs on professional ethics for staff and students
  • • Arrange awareness programs on the code of conduct for staff and students
  • • Execute the annual awareness program on the code of conduct


  • (1). The committee oversees the implementation of the annual awareness action plans developed by the IQAC, aiming to reinforce the code of conduct through awareness programs, motivational sessions, and guest lectures for both staff and students.
  • (2). The committee oversees the functioning of the following committees responsible for matters of discipline, ethics, and codes of conduct:
    • (i) Discipline Committee (For staff & students)
    • (ii) Anti-Ragging Committee (For staff & students)
    • (iii) Grievance Redressal Committee (For staff & students)
    • (iv) Internal Complaints Committee (For staff & students)